Mortal Enemy

The Project

Mortal Enemy is a science fiction & dark fantasy tale created by Nicholas Ryan Howard. It is thrilling, chilling, unrelenting and epic in scale... yet filled with a large amount of heart and humor.

Mortal Enemy is a story like no other. It is a relentless whirlwind of action and adventure. A tale of conflicted heroes and wicked villains. A world of darkness and struggle, yet uproarious humor. It is filled with nightmarish scenarios, fantastical environments, rich mythology, incredible weapons, unique technologies, and characters dripping with personality… with shocking surprises awaiting you at every turn.

While Mortal Enemy began a novel, it has evolved into a multitiered and deeply collaborative project stretching across a variety of formats. It is being 100% independently produced, it has the support of some of the biggest talent in entertainment, and there is an extraordinary scope to this ambitious endeavor.

The first releases will be The Novel, which includes artwork of performers in all-original costumes with custom-designed weapons, and The Audio Experience, a modern reimagining of radio drama storytelling featuring performances from an all-star cast, an original orchestral score, and multidimensional sound.

The Story

Vant Hu’l is a warrior. A warrior with a name synonymous with merciless righteousness. A warrior of reputation, and of legend.

A warrior tormented by his past.
And something... else.

Pulled from his home, his life, and his love, Vant is enslaved by a hideous creature. It bestows upon him a sinister purpose: he must do the beast’s bidding or suffer the horrifying consequences. Thus begins Vant’s quest through a hostile and dangerous world, and toward conflict with the vile stewards of a corrupted civilization.

But Vant will not go it alone. In the midst of his journey, he develops unlikely companionships with a venturesome teenage girl, a sneaky con man, and an off-kilter eccentric. United, they set out to dispatch their foes, rescue innocents caught in the crossfire, and unite the forces of a world gone astray.

Come experience Death… if you dare.
The Novel
and The Audio Experience will be available this Summer. To receive an alert when they are available for preorder, please enter your email below: